Featured / Union

2012 Philadelphia Union schedule released

The 2012 Philadelphia Union schedule was released on Thursday afternoon. After starting the season in Portland on Monday, March 12 at 9:30pm, the team will open at home against Colorado on Sunday, March 18 at 4pm.

The Union will finish the season hosting New York on Saturday, Oct. 27.

In the Eastern conference, the Union will play New York, DC, New England and Columbus at home twice and once on the road. They will play Chicago, Houston and Toronto away twice and once at home. Montreal and Kansas City will be played once at home and once on the road.

The Union will face Colorado, Vancouver, San Jose and Real Salt Lake from the Western Conference once at PPL Park and will travel to Portland, Chivas USA, Seattle, Dallas and LA once.

Fourteen of the Union’s 34 regular season games will be nationally televised, including the season opener in Portland on March 12, the home opener against Colorado on Mar. 18, and the final game of the season at home against New York on October 27.

ESPN will broadcast one match and three games will be broadcast on ESPN2. Galavision will broadcast two games. NBC S Ports will broadcast seven Union games while the home closer against New York is one of only three matches that will be broadcast on NBC in 2012.

Local broadcast information will be announced at a later date.

For the full MLS schedule, click here. For the full MLS national broadcast schedule, click here.

2012 Philadelphia Union Schedule (All times ET)
Mon. Mar 12, 2012 (ESPN2) Portland Away 9:30 PM
Sun. Mar 18, 2012 (NBC Sports) Colorado Home 4:00 PM
Sat. Mar 24, 2012 Chicago Away 8:30 PM
Sat. Mar 31, 2012 Vancouver Home 7:00 PM
Sat. Apr 14, 2012 (NBC Sports) Columbus Home 3:30 PM
Sat. Apr 21, 2012 Chivas Away 10:30 PM
Sat. Apr 28, 2012 San Jose Home 7:00 PM
Sat. May 5, 2012 (NBC Sports) Seattle Away 4:00 PM
Sun. May 13, 2012 (ESPN2) New York Home 1:30 PM
Sat. May 19, 2012 Dallas Away 8:30 PM
Sat. May 26, 2012 Toronto Away 4:30 PM
Sat. Jun 16, 2012 (Galavision) DC Home 7:00 PM
Sat. Jun 23, 2012 Kansas City Home 7:00 PM
Sat. Jun 30, 2012 Houston Away 8:30 PM
Wed. Jul 4, 2012 LA Galaxy Away 10:30 PM
Sun. Jul 8, 2012 Toronto Home 5:00 PM
Sat. Jul 14, 2012 Montreal Home 7:00 PM
Sat. Jul 21, 2012 (ESPN) New York Away 2:30 PM
Sun. Jul 29, 2012 (NBC Sports) New England Home 7:00 PM
Sat. Aug 4, 2012 Montreal Away 7:30 PM
Sun. Aug 12, 2012 (Galavision) Chicago Home 7:00 PM
Sun. Aug 19, 2012 (NBC Sports) DC Away 5:00 PM
Fri. Aug 24, 2012 (NBC Sports) Real Salt Lake Home 7:30 PM
Wed. Aug 29, 2012 Columbus Home 8:00 PM
Sat. Sept 1, 2012 New England Away 7:30 PM
Sat. Sep 15, 2012 Toronto Away 1:00 PM
Thurs. Sep 20, 2012 (ESPN2) DC Home 8:00 PM
Sun. Sep 23, 2012 Houston Home 5:00 PM
Sat. Sep 29, 2012 Columbus Away 7:30 PM
Wed. Oct 3, 2012 Chicago Away 8:30 PM
Sat. Oct 6, 2012 New England Home 7:00 PM
Sat. Oct 20, 2012 (NBC Sports) Houston Away 7:30 PM
Wed. Oct 24, 2012 Kansas City Away 8:30 PM
Sat. Oct 27, 2012 (NBC) New York Home 1:30 PM

4 Comments

  1. Only three games all season on NBC? Not quite what I was expecting from the “big contract” but I guess that is a bunch of NBC Sports games.

  2. Too many Sunday games !

  3. Anyone notice how INSANE this schedule is? A couple of 2 week breaks and then a bunch of games 3-4 days apart at the end of the season? Are they going to fit the friendlie into those breaks?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

%d bloggers like this: