Featured

Union’s 2012 Reserve League schedule released

Photo: Earl Gardner

UPDATE: A Philadelphia Union spokesperson tells PSP that the Reserve League dates announced by MLS have not all been finalized by the club. “We’ll still have a few dates that aren’t nailed down so it will probably change,” said the spokesperson. “As soon as it’s finalized we’ll be sending it out.”

MLS released the Reserve League schedule on Monday. The schedule for the Philadelphia Union is as follows:

Monday, April 9 – New England Revolution (10am, Chester Park)
Wednesday, April 11 – Toronto FC (TBD)
Sunday, April 15 – Columbus Crew (6pm, Chester Park)
Monday, May 14 – NY Red Bulls (10am, Chester Park)
Saturday, May 26 – at Toronto FC (6:30pm, BMO Field)
Tuesday, June 19 – DC United (4pm, Chester Park)
Tuesday, July 10 – at DC United (4pm, DCU training field)
Saturday, July 21 – at New York Red Bulls (5pm, Montclair St. University)
Thursday, August 5 – at Montreal Impact (11am, Stade Saputo)
Sunday, September 30 – at Columbus Crew (11am, Crew Stadium)

In 2011, the Union had a 2–7–1 record in Reserve League play against regional rivals in the Eastern Division. Of the five home reserve games in 2011, three were on Sundays with one each on a Monday and a Thursday. This year, only one game is on a Sunday, although it is at 6pm. Two games are on Mondays at 10 am, one game is on a Tuesday at 4pm, and the time for the Toronto game has yet to be determined.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

%d bloggers like this: